Board of Certified Public Accountants

Wyoming Ethics

All resident active certificate holders must complete four credits of regulatory and professional ethics every three years. Please always refer to the Board website for currently approved courses and providers. All certificate holders subject to the requirement must upload certificates of completion issued by the course provider to their dashboard. These may be uploaded any time after the course is completed and must be uploaded by no later than the due date.

Non-resident holders must, during the applicable renewal period imposed by the state where the principal place of business is located, complete four credits of continuing education of regulatory and professional ethics covering state specific statutes and rules and such topics as ethical reasoning or standards of professional conduct including those of other applicable regulatory bodies. Non-residents will be required to demonstrate completion of a course in the applicable renewal period if selected for audit. If the state of your place of business does not have an ongoing regulatory and professional ethics covering state specific statutes and rules requirement you must take one of the Wyoming Board Approved courses.

New resident certificate holders must complete an approved regulatory and professional ethics course within 6 months of the date of certificate issuance. Once the new resident certificate holder completes the initial ethics course requirement, the ongoing requirement is the same as for all resident certificate holds – the Wyoming regulatory and professional ethics course is required every three years.

Board Approved Wyoming Regulatory and Professional Ethics Course Providers

Group (in person) courses:

Wyoming Society of CPAs-(valid through 6/30/2023)-Must include both the Wyoming Ethics and Rules and Regulations Courses (4 credits).

Self study courses:

CPEthink.com (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Accountants Education Group (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Western CPE (valid through 6/30/2023)-Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Thomson Reuters Check Point Learning (valid through 6/30/2023)-Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

CPA Self Study (valid through 6/30/2023)-Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

CPE247.com (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

CPE Depot (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

CPE Solutions/CPEcredit.com (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Illumeo (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Becker (valid through 6/30/2023) -Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

MyCPE (valid through 6/30/2023)-Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

AccountingTools (valid through 6/30/2023)-Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

Global CPE (valid through 6/30/2023)- Must be the Wyoming state ethics course.

CPE Sponsors/Providers

For CPE Sponsor/Providers: For information related to Wyoming regulatory and professional ethics course approval, please contact the Executive Director Tarryn DeMers by email at tarryn.demers2@wyo.gov or by phone at (307) 777-7551. A specific format is required for approval consideration. Fees for course review are $200 + $50 for any additional hour of review over four hours.