Board of Certified Public Accountants

Firm Registration Reactivation

This information is provided as guidance and notice of the requirements to be permitted in and/or qualify for a CPA Firm Permit in Wyoming and to assist applicants in ensuring the application and the additional required forms are complete before submission to the Board Office. For details regarding specific requirements, please refer to the Statutes and Board rules and regulations.

Firm Registration Reactivation Application-$270

  1. Complete the Firm Registration Reactivation Application; and

  2. Include the attached additional documentation (if applicable);

    • Entity Type

      • Partnership (Any Type)-Copy of Partnership Agreement

      • Corporation (Any Type)-Copy of filed Articles of Incorporation

      • Limited Liability Company (Any Type)-Copy of filed Articles of Organization

      • Sole Proprietorship-No Additional Documentation Required; and

  3. If the firm's scope of practice includes any of the following the application must include a copy of the firm's most recent peer review acceptance letter and a copy of the reviewers report;

    • Audits/Attest; and/or

    • SSAE Engagements; and/or

    • PCAOB Engagements; and/or

    • Reviews; and/or

    • Compilations; and

  4. Pay the applicable fee- $270

    • For the applicants’ convenience, the Board has made available two different means of submitting the application fee and the completed application.

      • Paying with a Credit Card: Use the “Make a Payment” link to submit the appropriate application fee. The completed application should then be submitted the same day by scanning and emailing it to

      • Paying with Check: Send the check (personal, business, and cashiers), payable to the Wyoming Board of CPAs along with the completed application to the Board office at 325 West 18th Street, Suite 4, Cheyenne, WY 82002.

Application Submission Instructions

  • Application packets may be submitted electronically by email to and paid by credit card using the Make A Payment link above; or

  • Application packets may be mailed to the Board office and must include a check.

*Designated Certificate Holders are required to renew firm permits (October-December) online by accessing their firm's renewal at Online Firm Renewal Application . We will send you a reminder on October 1st when the online renewal is available. *